Old Timey Goodness

Come step into my Black and White Time Machine.

Old Couple - Old Photo

There’s no note on the back of the photograph about who these two are. I love this one because there’s something about this photo that speaks to long-lasting love. Taken in England, at the turn of the 20th century.

Little Boy - Old Photo

Young Walt and his dog Tibby. Check out those nifty boots! Taken in Vancouver, BC, circa 1920-ish.

Bicycle - Old Photo

One of my great-grandmother’s sisters. The note reads: Taken when riding to the lake. England, circa 1928.

Dapper Old Couple - Old Photo

Nellie and Ben appear in quite a few photographs and always strike rather dapper looking poses. Taken in England, circa 1920-ish.

Little Girl and Her Kitten - Old Photo

Little Alice and her kitten. Taken in Vancouver, BC, circa 1920-ish.

Three Sisters - Old Photo

No matter how many times I look at this photo, I always think to myself there’s something unsettling about the girl on the right. Subjects unknown, taken in England, at the turn of the 20th century.

